BLACK+DECKER PV1200AV-XJ 12 V Auto Dustbuster Pivot, Disappointed especially after researching and reviews

Black & decker pv1200av-xj auto dustbuster. . Black and decker auto dustbuster is a handy tool for the car,the whole car vac is compact and has tools to use as well,the whole front section folds underneath so the hoover becomes smaller to store,the front section pulls out and has a handy brush that pulls up from under the lip of the extended front,i found that it is very good at getting into different places as you can alter the front into different positions,there is also a hose to connect onto the vac and a tool to use to clean up the carpets and mats,the whole dustbuster is really good at what it does and it is nice not to trail wires across the drive to clean the car out,the vac is also cleanable with soap and water so you can keep it in tip top condition,very pleased with the whole vac.

This car vacuum is a neat and relatively effective way to clean your car without using extension leads along with a household vacuum. It folds relatively small, and there is a mesh bag in which the whole thing fits along with attachments. In terms of how well it works – it’s good with general dirt and dust. For your average user it is probably excellent. It does however slightly struggle with dog hairs.

BLACK+DECKER PV1200AV-XJ 12 V Auto Dustbuster Pivot

  • Pivoting nose rotates 200° to clean awkward spaces
  • Extendible crevice to clean small spaces
  • Cyclonic action – Keep filter clean and power strong
  • Compact & lightweight

Good, but not as good as the little dyson. This is a great looking, small, and not too heavy device that you can fit in the car and hoover things up quickly. Unless you are a car maniac, you probably won’t clean up the car till the wife screams that she is not stepping foot into that hovel. This device can save you that type of argument. The problem is that it does not run on battery, but needs to be plugged in. In my car i have power points front. Middle and boot, so this is not an issue, but i can see how it can make things challenging. Also, in most cars you need to have the key in the ignition to get the power sockets working, again an inconvenience. Overall a good solution that you can keep in the car, but i still prefer the little dyson.

Good for regular light vacuuming only. Reasonable car vacuum for the price. Ideal size and weight for regular use. Moveable head which lets you get into most areas. I chose ’12 amp plug in’ as i’d read somewhere that sucking power of a plug-in is better than cordless. I can’t comment on that, as the sucking power is really only good for light crumbs. Not suitable for a good vacuum of mats after a week or two, if that’s what you’re after. Comes with attachments but i haven’t needed to use them.

I really dont like vacuuming my car as i have a heavy shedding dog but when this product advertised it could handle pet hair ihad to give it a go. In short yes it does but it does struggle with the dog hair. I kept having to stop to clean the brush and the container. For general cleaning it is ideal. When i had finished i found it easy to clean and fold away into a neat package. The net bag it is stored in is easy to carry and stow away in my boot. Overall i like this product and all its attachments but will have to use it on a really regular basis but it does make it easier to keep my car clean.

BLACK+DECKER PV1200AV-XJ 12 V Auto Dustbuster Pivot : Very impressed with this little vacuum for the car. It plugs into your cigarette lighter point and works very efficiently. It has a small hose for getting in to nooks and crannies and made short work of dried mud on the front mats. It’s invaluable for cleaning up after our dog and small children. . Especially those crisps and biscuit crumbswe store ours in the boot spare wheel compartment so it is handy wherever you are.

Agaena

Has one comment to “BLACK+DECKER PV1200AV-XJ 12 V Auto Dustbuster Pivot, Disappointed especially after researching and reviews”

You can leave a reply or Trackback this post.
  1. Anonymous - August 2, 2017

    This review is from : BLACK+DECKER PV1200AV-XJ 12 V Auto Dustbuster Pivot

    Very compact, very easy to handle, and pretty. I do think this product is of high cost efficient and practicality. Other places are selling for double the price. It’s everything i wanted works extremely well pretty good.
    • Anonymous - August 4, 2017

      Very compact, very easy to handle, and pretty. I do think this product is of high cost efficient and practicality. Other places are selling for double the price. It’s everything i wanted works extremely well pretty good.
  2. Verified Purchase - August 4, 2017

    This review is from : BLACK+DECKER PV1200AV-XJ 12 V Auto Dustbuster Pivot

    Black & decker dustbuster. . Nice long lead, good suction.
  3. Verified Purchase - August 5, 2017

    This review is from : BLACK+DECKER PV1200AV-XJ 12 V Auto Dustbuster Pivot

    Black & decker dustbuster. . Nice long lead, good suction.
    • Verified Purchase - August 7, 2017

      Disappointed especially after researching and reviews. Bought based on reviews here and video and reviews on ao. Does “a job” but doesn’t do “the job” of cleaning. Definitely room for improvement. Positives:- various ways to vacuum by adjusting the angles and parts. – lead to the car charger is very long and can reach and clean the boot- i guess as it’s got a long lead, it doesn’t need charging so i won’t have to worry about this. Neutral:- isn’t going to reach the hardest of narrow places but i don’t think anything out there willnegatives:- if you tip it at a certain angle, some of the dust comes back out the way from the entry it was sucked. Extremely poor as defeats the object of cleaning the car- can accidentally release latch when moving about in the car and tip more dirt out.
      • Verified Purchase - August 10, 2017

        Disappointed especially after researching and reviews. Bought based on reviews here and video and reviews on ao. Does “a job” but doesn’t do “the job” of cleaning. Definitely room for improvement. Positives:- various ways to vacuum by adjusting the angles and parts. – lead to the car charger is very long and can reach and clean the boot- i guess as it’s got a long lead, it doesn’t need charging so i won’t have to worry about this. Neutral:- isn’t going to reach the hardest of narrow places but i don’t think anything out there willnegatives:- if you tip it at a certain angle, some of the dust comes back out the way from the entry it was sucked. Extremely poor as defeats the object of cleaning the car- can accidentally release latch when moving about in the car and tip more dirt out.
  4. Verified Purchase - August 12, 2017

    This review is from : BLACK+DECKER PV1200AV-XJ 12 V Auto Dustbuster Pivot

    Top level plug in car vacuum cleaner. . Really great vacuum, small and powerful enough to do a great job. Read a great write up on comparison site for a top 10, and this is number 1.
    • Verified Purchase - August 13, 2017

      Top level plug in car vacuum cleaner. . Really great vacuum, small and powerful enough to do a great job. Read a great write up on comparison site for a top 10, and this is number 1.
  5. What's this? - August 14, 2017

    This review is from : BLACK+DECKER PV1200AV-XJ 12 V Auto Dustbuster Pivot

    Black + decker pv1200av-xj auto dustbuster pivot, 12 v. As someone who does not like cleaning cars, and who often has a very dirty car, i was really glad to try out this product, and i’m happy to say it’s made life a lot easier and i am now cleaning my car more often. It’s a great little machine that can reach those hard to reach places too.
  6. What's this? - August 16, 2017

    This review is from : BLACK+DECKER PV1200AV-XJ 12 V Auto Dustbuster Pivot

    Black + decker pv1200av-xj auto dustbuster pivot, 12 v. As someone who does not like cleaning cars, and who often has a very dirty car, i was really glad to try out this product, and i’m happy to say it’s made life a lot easier and i am now cleaning my car more often. It’s a great little machine that can reach those hard to reach places too.
    • What's this? - August 18, 2017

      Fine for the car, but lacks the power to do much else. Overall i’ve ben fairly impressed with this unit. It’s compact (though a bit weighty for it’s size), which makes it a much better option for light duty cleaning in the car than a full sized hoover. It can still be a bit awkward getting into some of the tighter crevices but for the most part it gets where it needs to. For such a small unit it has some power to it, but is still far from a true powerhouse. That said, it should have enough to it to take care of most of the day to day dirt you track into your car.
      • What's this? - August 20, 2017

        Fine for the car, but lacks the power to do much else. Overall i’ve ben fairly impressed with this unit. It’s compact (though a bit weighty for it’s size), which makes it a much better option for light duty cleaning in the car than a full sized hoover. It can still be a bit awkward getting into some of the tighter crevices but for the most part it gets where it needs to. For such a small unit it has some power to it, but is still far from a true powerhouse. That said, it should have enough to it to take care of most of the day to day dirt you track into your car.
  7. What's this? - August 21, 2017

    Good, powerful little machine. Quite a powerful little machine for it’s size, although a bit heavier than one might think, i’d rather have this than a lighter machine that doesn’t have the power. It’s easy to empty, folds in half for easy storage and nice and comfortable to use. The pivot head is a great idea, as you can get into awkward areas with great ease. It would have been helpful to have an nozzle ccessory to slot onto the end, as it is quite wide. All in all, though, a nice, powerful little machine.
  8. What's this? - August 23, 2017

    This review is from : BLACK+DECKER PV1200AV-XJ 12 V Auto Dustbuster Pivot

    Good, powerful little machine. Quite a powerful little machine for it’s size, although a bit heavier than one might think, i’d rather have this than a lighter machine that doesn’t have the power. It’s easy to empty, folds in half for easy storage and nice and comfortable to use. The pivot head is a great idea, as you can get into awkward areas with great ease. It would have been helpful to have an nozzle ccessory to slot onto the end, as it is quite wide. All in all, though, a nice, powerful little machine.